Learn how to live greener

Learn how to live greener

Bellevue Utilities is offering a series of classes to help residents try greener living, including avoiding harmful cleaners and reducing food waste.

Cosponsored by the King County Library System and King County Local Hazardous Waste Management, the classes will be at Bellevue's libraries.

Registration for all classes is required. Email recycle@bellevuewa.gov or call 425-452-6932 to register. Spaces are limited, available on a first-come, first-served basis. Adults and children over 7 are welcome to attend.

Green Cleaning Classes

  • Monday, April 15, 7-8 p.m., Newport Way Library, 14250 SE Newport Way
  • Sunday, April 28, 2-3 p.m., Lake Hills Library, 15590 Lake Hills Blvd.
  • Wednesday, May 1, 7-8 p.m., Lake Hills Library, 15590 Lake Hills Blvd.
  • Thursday, May 2, 6-7 p.m., Bellevue Library, 1111 110th Ave. NE
  • Tuesday, May 7, 7-8 p.m., Newport Way Library, 14250 SE Newport Way

Zero Waste Hero Classes

  • Friday, April 12, 4-5 p.m., Lake Hills Library, 15590 Lake Hills Blvd.
  • Monday, April 29, 7-8 p.m., Newport Way Library, 14250 SE Newport Way
  • Monday, May 6, 7-8 p.m., Bellevue Library, 1111 110th Ave NE
  • Tuesday, May 14, 7-8 p.m., Newport Way Library, 14250 SE Newport Way
  • Wednesday, May 15, 7-8 p.m., Lake Hills Library, 15590 Lake Hills Blvd.
Published on 04/05/2019
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×